Individuals and Societies

Glenn AU

Born and raised in Hong Kong, I started my career with a brief stint in banking before embarking on my journey as a teacher. I have spent the past four years working in schools in both the UK and Hong Kong. As a Business teacher, I am passionate about exposing students to different industries and preparing them with skills for the next stage in their lives. Outside of teaching, I am an avid swimmer, water-sports lover, hiker, and reader.


I’m a born and bred Hong Konger- with a few years in Singapore and England thrown in there too. Music is one of my greatest delights, although I can’t play an instrument or sing to save myself. I love to read and also love netball – playing, coaching, training. I have a BA in Philosophy and Politics and am a great instigator of debates.


I am from Canada and have been living abroad for many years. I have taught in Canada, South Korea, and Mainland China before coming to Hong Kong. I am very passionate about teaching and learning. You can often find me reading the news about business and economics. I am interested in outdoor activities such as hiking, running, and tennis. I also really enjoy travelling and learning about the world. 

Nicola GRANT

I’m originally from Greater Manchester, but have spent the majority of my career on the south coast of England teaching Social Sciences and Humanities. My family and I moved to Hong Kong in 2016 and love what this vibrant city has to offer.
In my spare time I love to read and listen to music. I also love to travel and do so as much as possible. I also take the opportunity to hike with my family, as we have such amazing trails on our doorstep.


I am originally from Stockholm, Sweden but have also worked in England and Thailand. I lived in Thailand for six years and have therefore developed a preference for warmer weather and spicier foods. I am passionate about teaching Psychology and Humanities. I enjoy reading and I like bookshops and public libraries. Although I am probably not the world’s most physically active person, I appreciate hiking, walking and playing squash, badminton or table tennis.


I consider myself an open-minded person lucky to be exposed to many cultures throughout my life. I was born in Kazakhstan when it was still a part of the Soviet Union, spent ten years in Mongolia as a child and a teenager, and also lived in Scotland studying my first Master’s degree in Investment Banking & Finance. I have been enjoying teaching I&S and Economics to students from different backgrounds since 2012. I believe in lifelong learning and love acquiring languages, exploring the world, reading, dancing, hiking, and going to the cinema and theatre.


Born and bred in London, UK, I worked in schools in the city for a few years before moving to Hong Kong. As a Geography teacher, I have a particular interest in Geopolitics and Urban Sustainability. Outside of work I am a big fan of sport, particularly rugby and hockey, and I am a self-confessed foodie.