Year 1


I am originally from Australia, but have spent many years teaching in Hong Kong. I have lived in Discovery Bay for most of these years and now have two children who attend Discovery College. My background in education is Early Childhood and I have a passion for positive education. When I am not teaching I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, baking and trail running as often as I can.


I am originally from South Yorkshire in the UK, although Hong Kong is very much home to me, having lived here for the last ten years. Before living in Hong Kong, I had a fantastic time living and working in Rome, Italy. I have a passion for teaching, especially in the Early Years, and I enjoy supporting children in their learning through the power of play. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends outdoors, exploring the beautiful trails and beaches that Hong Kong has to offer.


I am originally from New Zealand, where I started my teaching career. Following that, I taught in the UK.  Since there I have been fortunate to work in international schools in Beijing, Nur-Sultan, and here in Hong Kong. During this time, I have worked across a range of Early Childhood settings. 

I enjoy living and working in Hong Kong. I have two dogs and appreciate the outdoor lifestyle that living in Discovery Bay offers. 

Deborah PLANT

I am from the UK and am married to a New Zealander. I have taught in the UK, Qatar, Brunei, New Zealand and Bali.  Teaching and travel are two of my passions and so I really enjoy working and living in international communities.  I appreciate the rich cultural diversity Hong Kong has to offer. I am committed to Discovery College’s Vision for students and teachers to grow, discover and dream together. Throughout my career I have taught Primary-aged children and find their curiosity, honesty, joy of life and love of learning inspirational and an absolute joy and privilege to work with. Outside of work, I enjoy cooking, walking, cycling and reading.


I am originally from the Philippines, but I consider Hong Kong my home for more than 20 years. I worked as a Business Development Manager for various multinational companies for more than 15 years before giving up my career to become a stay-at-home mom to spend more time with my two children. I am thrilled to be working in the Discovery College library because I love books! Other than reading, my passions are knitting, travelling, taking long walks with my husband and watching movies with my family.


I am from Germany and moved with my family to Hong Kong several years ago. Both my daughters attend Discovery College, and I especially enjoy working here as an EA.  I think that DC is just great and offers lots of opportunities for our children. When I am not working I enjoy spending time with my family and our friends. Together we do a lot of hiking but I also like swimming and reading a lot.


Hi everyone (Geia sas)
My name is Georgia Kalozaki and I was born in Canada but raised in Greece. I have been teaching for more than a decade and I love helping students learn, develop and reach their full potential. I have two kids, my son is attending DC  in Year 2 and I also have a 3 -year -old daughter. In my free time, you’ll see me playing, walking, or hiking with my family. Also, I’m fond of Yoga and jogging.

Tatiana BAKER

My name is Tatiana Baker. I have enjoyed teaching in the Primary Years Program for 15 years in the countries of Venezuela, China, Kuwait, and the USA. I am a U.S. citizen who grew up in Colombia. My husband, Tod Baker, is the Head of Design at Discovery College. Our son, Gabriel, is a freshman at the University of Redlands in California. I believe that with a nurturing atmosphere and meaningful experiences, my students discover the joy of learning.  Outside the classroom, I enjoy dancing, traveling, watching movies, cooking, and spending time with family.