Primary Chinese

Thomas Yao

Hi my name is Thomas Yao, I am originally from Hangzhou, China. I have been living in Hong Kong for 15 years and I have been enjoying the time here with my wife and 1-year-old daughter. I studied in Hong Kong and Australia for my BEd and MEd, after that, I started working in various international schools in Hong Kong. Before I joined Discovery College, I worked at ESF Quarry Bay School for eight years. In my spare time, I like to spend time with my family and go swimming with my daughter. I also work as a part time Divemaster in Sai Kung on some weekends. 

Suvy SHU

Ni Hao! I am from Beijing. I have been teaching Mandarin for several in Hong Kong. I am very excited to be part of the team at Discovery College and enjoy teaching and learning with the children.

Vivian WANG

Ni hao! It’s my pleasure to join the amazing Chinese team at Discovery College.I was born in Mainland China. I have completed my double master degree in Australia and PGDE in Hong Kong. Before coming to Discovery College, I have experience teaching at other international schools. I enjoy traveling, hiking, jogging or having meals with friends during my spare time.

YanPing ZHAO

I am originally from Nanjing, China and this is where I started my journey as an international school educator. I have worked as a Chinese homeroom teacher, Chinese study teacher and team leader in Beijing, Thailand and Singapore for the past 13 years. I like to travel and learn about different cultures.

Winne YAM

A Singaporean who moved from Singapore to Hong Kong mid 2017 with my husband who is a teacher at DC. I was a former flight attendant with an International Airline for 15 years, and worked in private aviation for 3 years, decided to clip my wings and join DC as an EA with the Chinese department so that I and my husband can set up a family and spend quality time together.

Mandy CHAN

From a seasoned hotel manager having worked in Hong Kong and Shanghai for decades and then becoming a full time mum for over 13 years, working in DC is certainly a new milestone of my life. Born and raised in Hong Kong, my previous work life has given me the opportunity to expose to and enjoy cultural differences and to learn to appreciate the beauty and the depth of diversities, I see lots of similarities in this in my work now, which is of my great interest. When not at work, I love to spend time with my family, home cooking parties with friends, movie night and of course travelling is definitely a joy of life.

Anne LEE

My name is Ien (Anne) Lee (李宜恩). I am originally from Taiwan but also lived in the US, the Netherlands and Germany before coming to Hong Kong. In my free time, I enjoy time with my husband and two daughters. In addition, my hobbies include Yoga and cooking. Before becoming an EA in Language B, Mandarin, I worked and trained in the fields of health and nutrition and international business.